-->

Latest News

JJ to roll out nationwide open days



National wholesaler JJ Food Service has announced a series of open days across ten of its UK branches offering local fish and chip shops free products and discounts on food, drink and packaging products.


Group general Manager Terry Larkin said: “Everyone’s thinking about budgets – whether you’re a restaurants or takeaway, school or care home, we want everyone to come and try our products; even large families looking to buy in bulk. Our doors are open to all.”

Visitors will be able to enjoy a range of free samples including a fish and chip lunch, cooked up by award-winning caterer Flipping and Frying. A series of fish and chip workshops will also be held to support restaurants and takeaways looking to enter the chippy trade or to re-fresh existing skills.   

The events will be held from 10am-4pm at the following branches:

SOUTH
Enfield – Sunday 3rd June
Dagenham – Sunday 10th June
Sidcup – Sunday 17th June

MIDLANDS
Bristol – Sunday 1st July
Birmingham – Sunday 29th July
Leicester – Sunday 5th August

NORTH
Newcastle – Sunday 12th August
Doncaster – Sunday 2nd September
Manchester – Sunday 9th September
Leeds – Sunday 16th September

Archive

Mitch Tonks named MSC Chef of the Year

Mitch Tonks has been named Chef of the Year at the Marine Stewardship Council’s (MSC) annual UK awards

JJ’s launches Amazon-style notifications for online deliveries

National wholesaler JJ Foodservice is the first UK wholesaler to introduce an Amazon-style notification system to give online customers an estimated time of arrival based on real-time data

Bury chippy for sale

Blacks Business Brokers has a Greater Manchester fish and chip shop and café up for sale for £35,000 plus a weekly rent of £100

Pukka creates pie-fect tribute to Harry Kane

England footballing ace Harry Kane has been immortalised in pies in a specially commissioned artwork by Pukka Pies.
<< Newer
1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10
Older >>