Latest News

JJ to roll out nationwide open days



National wholesaler JJ Food Service has announced a series of open days across ten of its UK branches offering local fish and chip shops free products and discounts on food, drink and packaging products.


Group general Manager Terry Larkin said: “Everyone’s thinking about budgets – whether you’re a restaurants or takeaway, school or care home, we want everyone to come and try our products; even large families looking to buy in bulk. Our doors are open to all.”

Visitors will be able to enjoy a range of free samples including a fish and chip lunch, cooked up by award-winning caterer Flipping and Frying. A series of fish and chip workshops will also be held to support restaurants and takeaways looking to enter the chippy trade or to re-fresh existing skills.   

The events will be held from 10am-4pm at the following branches:

SOUTH
Enfield – Sunday 3rd June
Dagenham – Sunday 10th June
Sidcup – Sunday 17th June

MIDLANDS
Bristol – Sunday 1st July
Birmingham – Sunday 29th July
Leicester – Sunday 5th August

NORTH
Newcastle – Sunday 12th August
Doncaster – Sunday 2nd September
Manchester – Sunday 9th September
Leeds – Sunday 16th September

Archive

Blakemans supports school breakfast club with colouring books

Food manufacturer James T. Blakeman has supplied colouring books, pens, pencils, games and toys to a local primary school as part of its Breakfast Club sponsorship

Fish & Chip Awards launch new “draw” element to takeaway category

The 2019 National Fish & Chip Awards open for entry on Tuesday 1st May with a major shake-up to the judging process of the flagship Fish and Chip Shop of the Year Award

Plymouth chippy opens solely gluten free takeaway

A popular Plymouth fish and chip shop is to open a dedicated gluten free takeaway just three doors away from its current premises

Fry Magazine Awards open for entry

Not only are the Fry 10 Best Restaurants and Fry 50 Best Takeaways now open for entry, but we have added a brand new category this year specifically for mobile operators
<< Newer
1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10
Older >>